Tom Jones – Soul Sister, Soul Brother LP

Tom Jones – Soul Sister, Soul Brother LP



  1. See Saw
  2. Raise Your Hand
  3. Uptight
  4. Barefootin’
  5. Soul Man
  6. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  7. Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay
  8. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World
  9. In The Midnight Hour


  1. Vehicle
  2. Don’t Fight It
  3. Land Of 1000 Dances
  4. Treat Her Right
  5. Show Me
  6. The Beat Goes On
  7. Baby Baby
  8. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
SKU: HS34 Categories: , ,


Following our first LP of Tom Jones’s finest soulful performances on the radio, “Soul Man”, we present a second album of soul songs that we think he should have released but never did. This time we concentrate on his TV performances, the bulk of which come from 1969 and reflect his personal preference for covering Stax, Atlantic and Motown material. So put aside your preconceptions if you have any and listen to his collaborations with Aretha, Smokey, Janis, Cher, Dusty and don’t forget that Wicked Wicked Pickett. With a tight, funky band led by Herbie Flowers, this is Big Band Soul at its very best.