The Rolling Stones – On Tour ‘69 LP

The Rolling Stones – On Tour ‘69 LP


The years 1968 and 1969 were turbulent years for society in general and the Rolling Stones in particular. They lost Brian Jones, gained Mick Taylor, played an enormous gig in Hyde Park and finished the decade with a brace of small theatre shows. Along the way there were several TV appearances which documented the bands rapid evolution. This LP revisits all these phases, as before our eyes the Stones evolve into “the greatest rock’n’roll band in the world”.

Limited edition 1000 copies.

Recording Details

Side 1 – Tracks 1 – 4 Hyde Park, London July 5th 1969 broadcast Dutch Radio Veronica, July 15th 1969, track 5 broadcast Pop Goes Sixties December 12th 1969

Side 2 – Tracks 1 – 3 Saville Theatre, December 14th 1969, broadcast US TV as “Supernight of Rock’n’Roll”, tracks 4 – 6 Olympia Stadium, Detroit November 24th 1969 broadcast on Detroit Tube Works WSU



On Tour ‘69 London & Detroit


  1. Down Home Girl
  2. Give Me A Drink
  3. Street Fighting Man
  4. Backstage Rehearsal
  5. Gimme Shelter


  1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  2. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  3. Carol
  4. Stray Cat Blues
  5. Sympathy For The Devil
  6. Little Queenie