The Rolling Stones – On Tour ’65 (Vol. 1)

The Rolling Stones – On Tour ’65 (Vol. 1)


Side One

1.     Everybody Needs Somebody To Love

2.     Pain In My Heart

3.     Around And Around

4.     Time Is On My Side

5.     I’m Movin’ On

6.     The Last Time

7.     Satisfaction

8.     I’m Alright

Side Two

1.     Useless Information

2.     She Said Yeah

3.     Get Off My Cloud

4.     (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

5.     I’m Alright

6.     Little Red Rooster

7.     Get Off My Cloud/ (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction/ I’m Moving On*

Side One Hamburg 1965;
Side Two New York, Munster, Belfast & Berlin 1965.
TV & Radio broadcasts all in excellent sound quality except Track 7*


In 1965, the Stones reached their peak as a touring machine. This 16 track selection combines broadcasts from Hamburg, Munster, Berlin, Belfast and New York. Considering the riots and pandemonium these appearances caused it is remarkable that the music remains so strong. In addition to stalwarts of their live set such as Around And Around and Satisfaction there are also less frequently played numbers such as Little Red Rooster. Full recording details and sleeve notes are provided.