Out of stock

From the Grosvenor to the Top Ten Club
Summer 1960 to Summer 1961
300 Shows in 365 days and nights

The Beatles Early Repertoire’s 123 tracks includes 78 songs previously unpublished in the series along with 44 tracks that have appeared on other discs. This set brings together all the songs that were introduced into the newly-named Beatles repertoire during the period when they were a five-piece band with Pete Best on drums and Stuart Sutcliffe on bass.
With fully illustrated 24-page booklet.

The sound is very good – clean with a period feel for music from this era–typical of releases from this label. The 24 page booklet is stuffed with information on the music, plus period photos, album covers, record labels, and other ephemera which help put the music in better perspective. This is a cool little set of music in one nice, neat box set, for deep Beatles fans interested in what influenced them way back in 1960-61. Even as a collection of different music styles and performers, this is a pretty nice look at music from this era. Stuart Jefferson Amazon


Out of stock

SKU: RANDB039 Categories: , Tags: ,


Disc 1
1. We’re Gonna Move
2. Wild Cat
3. Alright Okay You Win
4. I’m A Hog For You
5. Words Of Love
6. Slow Down
7. Right String Wrong Yoyo
8. Thirty Days (To Come Back Home)
9. Honey Hush
10. Shout (Pts 1 & 2)
11. Bluejean Bop
12. C’mon Everybody
13. Nothin’ Shakin’ (Leaves On The Trees)
14. I’m Gonna Be A Wheel Someday
15. Little Queenie
16. Blue Moon of Kentucky
17. Bad Boy
18. Rip It Up
19. Fever
20. September Song
21. Summertime
22. Your True Love
23. Midnight Shift
24. Crackin’ Up
25. Carol
26. Tequila
27. Three-Thirty Blues
28. Spanish Gypsy Dance
29. Mama Dont Allow

Disc 2
1. Lotta Lovin’
2. Gone Gone Gone
3. Down The Line
4. Vacation Time
5. Movin’ And Groovin’
6. Peaches And Cream
7. Teenage Heaven
8. Jenny Jenny
9. Clarabella
10. Peggy Sue Got Married
11. Love Of My Life
12. Wear My Ring
13. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
14. Begin The Beguine
15. Tennessee
16. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
17. Ramrod
18. Ooh My Soul
19. I Remember
20. Heavenly
21. I Wonder If I Care As Much
22. I’ll Always Be In Love With You
23. Better Luck Next Time
24. Love Me Tender
25. Don’t Forbid Me
26. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin
27. Peace Of Mind
28. Roc-A-Chicka
29. Stuck On You
30. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
31. Mailman Blues

Disc 3
1. Well…(Baby Please Don’t Go)
2. Money
3. New Orleans
4. Hippy Hippy Shake
5. Hallelujah! I Love Her So
6. Rock & Roll Music
7. Matchbox
8. Boys
9. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
10. Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey Hey!
11. Up A Lazy River
12. Alley-Oop
13. Shakin’ All Over
14. Stay
15. I Wish I Could Shimmy Like Kate
16. Shimmy Shimmy
17. Say Mama
18. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying
19. Darktown Strutters Ball
20. So How Come
21. Milkcow Blues Boogie
22. Walk, Don’t Run
23. Red Sails In The Sunset
24. Almost Grown
25. Tonight Is So Right For Love
26. Somebody Help Me
27. What`d I Say
28. Shine
29. Wooden Heart
30. Livin’ Lovin’ Wreck
31. Raining In My Heart

Disc 4
1. Piltdown Rides Again
2. Cathy’s Clown
3. Corrine, Corrina
4. Apache
5. Home
6. School Day
7. Dance In The Street
8. Glad All Over
9. Hey, Good Lookin’
10. It’s Now Or Never
11. Three Steps To Heaven
12. Thumbin’ A Ride
13. (Baby) Hully Gully
14. You Don’t Understand Me
15. Are You Lonesome Tonight
16. The Honeymoon Song
17. How High The Moon
18. Over The Rainbow
19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
20. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling
21. Ma, He’s Making Eyes At Me
22. What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes
23. It’s A Long Way To Tipperary
24. Torchy The Battery Boy
25. A House With Love In It
26. The Wayward Wind
27. Loving You
28. Silver Dollar
29. Lucky Star
30. Mess Around
31. Ready Teddy

BONUS DISC of Aintree Institute Set June 1961
(Only available if the set is bought direct from us)
1. William Tell Overture 2. What’d I Say 3. Boys 4. Will You Love Me Tomorrow 5. Wooden Heart 6. C’mon Everybody 7. Twenty Flight Rock 8. Hallelujah! I Love Her So 9. New Orleans 10. Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues 11. Red Sails In The Sunset 12. Crying, Waiting, Hoping 13. Over The Rainbow 14. Mean Woman Blues 15. Lucille 16. Hey, Good Lookin’ 17. Blue Moon Of Kentucky 18. Love Me Tender 19. Don’t Forbid Me 20. Corrine, Corrinna 21. William Tell Overture

Additional information

Weight0.225 kg