Roy Orbison & The Candy Men – Live In London 1964 – 1967

Roy Orbison & The Candy Men – Live In London 1964 – 1967


Side One

  1. Oh, Pretty Woman
  2. In Dreams
  3. Twinkle Toes
  4. It’s Over
  5. It Wasn’t Very Long Ago
  6. Breaking Up Is Breaking My Heart
  7. It’s Over
  8. Twinkle Toes
  9. Where Is Tomorrow

London Palladium, March 20th 1966

BBC Radio April 4th 1966

Side Two

  1. Oh, Pretty Woman
  2. Crying
  3. Mean Woman Blues
  4. Pretty Paper
  5. Blue Bayou
  6. In Dreams
  7. Too Soon To Know
  8. Lana
  9. There Won’t Be Many Coming Home
  10. Oh, Pretty Woman

Roy Orbison Show October 21st 1964

London Palladium, January 1st 1967

SKU: R&B128 Categories: ,


During the 1960s, Roy Orbison become even more popular in Europe than he had ever been in the States. He undertook numerous European tours, starting off in Britain in 1963 when he co-headlined with The Beatles. After two UK number ones in 1964, Oh, Pretty Woman and It’s Over, Orbison was given his own TV show and the first six songs on Side Two of this record are taken from his October 21st performance on the ATV special The Roy Orbison Show. Roy clocked up a further nine British hits over the next couple of years, including Breaking Up Is Breaking My Heart (#22 January 1966) and Twinkle Toes (#29 April 1966), both featured here on Side One, from a live session cut for BBC radio on April 4th1966. The album is completed by four tracks from each of his 1966 and 1967 performances at the London Palladium. Recording quality is excellent.