Neil Young & Crazy Horse Santa Monica Civic 1970 LP

Neil Young & Crazy Horse Santa Monica Civic 1970 LP


The power and ferocity of the original Crazy Horse was only hinted at by their studio recordings. They really came into their own on stage, as shown by the six electric tracks on this fine new release. Originally an FM broadcast from Radio KUSC this recording is prized by Neil Young fans as it also includes his six-song acoustic set, comprising early solo material and songs written for Buffalo Springfield. The 1970 tour remains an artistic high spot in Neil Young’s long and varied career and this release shows why. Full credits and sleeve notes included.

Neil Young – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, vocals

(with Crazy Horse – Side Two & Track 7 Side One)

Danny Whitten – rhythm guitar, vocals (Side Two & track 7 Side One)

Billy Talbot – bass (tracks 7-12)

Ralph Molina – drums, backing vocals (tracks 7-12)

Jack Nitzsche – electric piano (tracks 7-12)

All tracks recorded live at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, March 28th 1970 and broadcast on Radio KUSC FM

SKU: R&B70 Categories: , ,


Side One

  1. On The Way Home
  2. I Am A Child
  3. Everybody’s Alone
  4. I Believe In You
  5. Birds
  6. Clancy Can’t Even Sing
  7. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere


Side Two


  1. Winterlong
  2. Down By The River
  3. Wonderin’
  4. Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown
  5. Cinnamon Girl