Mott The Hoople – TV and Radio 1970-71

Mott The Hoople – TV and Radio 1970-71


Side One

1.     Whisky Women

2.     The Moon Upstairs

3.     Darkness Darkness

4.     At The Crossroads

5.     Keep A-Knockin’

6.     What’d I Say

Side Two

1.     Like A Rolling Stone

2.     You Really Got Me

3.     Angel Of Eighth Avenue

4.     Wrong Side Of The River

5.     When My Mind’s Gone

SKU: R&B133 Categories: ,


Following the success of Mott The Hoople at the BBC 1970, our second compilation contains further good quality broadcast tracks from Top Gear, Sounds Of The Seventies and The John Peel Sunday Concert. Highlights include rare-as-hens-teeth Like A Rolling Stone and When My Mind’s Gone. The versions of more familiar numbers are sourced from their original transmissions without the ubiquitous Brian Mathews’ voice-overs.  Also included are a brace of tracks from Beat Club and a medley of Keep A-Knockin’ and What’d I Say recorded for Australian TV.
Comes with full credits and extensive sleeve notes.