Long John Baldry BBC Broadcasts 1965-66 LP

Long John Baldry BBC Broadcasts 1965-66 LP


Disc One
1. It’s All Right
2. How Long Will It Last
3. In The Midnight Hour
4. Going to a Go Go
5. The Drifter
6. I Didn’t Want to Have to Do It
7. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
8. She’s A Woman
9. (We’re Gonna) Jump For Joy
Disc Two
1. Lord, Remember Me
2. Speak Your Piece
3. I’m On To You Baby
4. Turn On Your Lovelight
5. Five Long Years
6. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good To You
7. Stormy Monday
All in excellent sound quality except Side Two tracks 1, 5, 6 & 7, which are lesser quality.

SKU: R&B122 Categories: ,


Over sixteen fine sounding tracks – mostly recorded for BBC radio – we explore the roots of UK rock’n’roll with two groups fronted by Long John Baldry – the R&B / soul review that was Steampacket and the jazzy blues of The Hoochie Coochie Men. Also featured are Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger, Rod Stewart, Steve Winwood, and Eric Burdon. Comes with full credits and extensive sleeve notes.

Limited edition 600 copies.