Jeff Beck Group – In Concert for the BBC 1972

Jeff Beck Group – In Concert for the BBC 1972


Side One
1. Ice Cream Cakes
2. Morning Dew
3. Going Down
4. Definitely Maybe
Side Two
1. Ain’t No Sunshine
2. New Ways Train Train
3. Got The Feeling
4. Let Me Love You

SKU: R&B121 Categories: , ,


This LP arrived back from the pressing plant the day after the sad news of Jeff Beck’s death was announced. We present it now as a tribute to an influential and well-respected musician. The Jeff Beck Group that recorded these eight tracks in the BBC Paris Studio in June 1972 was a jazzier, more instrumental group than in its previous incarnation. More emphasis is placed on Beck’s solo ability, balanced by Max Middleton’s elegant keyboard flourishes and Bobby Tench’s soulful vocals. Tracks are taken from throughout Beck’s career to this point and there is an otherwise-unreleased version of Bill Wither’s Ain’t No Sunshine as well as a definitive Definitely Maybe. Sound quality is excellent throughout and the release comes with full credits and extensive sleeve notes.


Limited edition 1000 copies.