Crosby Stills Nash & Young: Live Broadcasts 1969 – 1970

Crosby Stills Nash & Young: Live Broadcasts 1969 – 1970

Original price was: £19.00.Current price is: £15.00.

Side One

  1. Sea Of Madness
  2. 4+20
  3. Down By The River
  4. Get Together
  5. Mobile Line
  6. Red-Eye Express

Big Sur Folk Festival, California, 13.09.69, broadcast PBS 1971

Side Two

  1. You Don’t Have To Cry
  2. Long Time Gone*
  3. Down By The River
  4. Ohio
  5. Southern Man
  6. On The Way Home
  7. Find The Cost Of Freedom

Tracks 1 & 2 ABC TV This Is Tom Jones, broadcast 16.10.69 (*Tom Jones vocals). Track 3 ABC TV Music Scene broadcast 22.09.69. Tracks 4-7 Fillmore East, New York 02.06.70; Calvin Samuels & Johnny Barbata replace Greg Reeves & Dallas Taylor on bass & drums.



SKU: R&B92 Categories: , ,


At the height of their popularity in 1969 and 1970, Crosby Stills Nash and Young made a series of broadcast appearances and this compiles the best – jamming with Tom Jones, folking with Joni Mitchell and electrifying the Fillmore East. Thirteen tracks in good quality, varying from an acoustic version of Stephen Stills 4+20 to an extended full band workout on Neil Young’s Southern Man. Comes with full credits and sleevenotes.