Beatles Live In Stockholm 1964

Beatles Live In Stockholm 1964


Side One

  1. I Saw Her Standing There
  2. You Can’t Do That
  3. She Loves You
  4. All My Loving
  5. Roll Over Beethoven
  6. Can’t Buy Me Love
  7. I Wanna Be Your Man

Side Two

  1. Twist And Shout
  2. Roll Over Beethoven
  3. Medley
  4. Can’t Buy Me Love
  5. I Saw Her Standing There
  6. I Wanna Be Your Man
  7. She Loves You
SKU: R&B134 Categories: , ,


The Beatles returned to Sweden in 1964, playing four concerts at the Johnneshov Isstadio in Stockholm, two on July 28th and two the following day. This excellent-sounding recording was for broadcast on Swedish TV but neither Ringo’s nor John’s stage mic was working, so all you can hear is what came through Paul’s mic. George and Paul’s vocals, the bass and George’s guitar amp come through loud and clear, but the drums and John’s rhythm guitar sound distant. It does mean you have to make do with just the backing vocals on You Can’t Do That and I Wanna Be Your Man. And that was the last the number they played in the evening concert because fans stormed the stage and the group had to stop the show. The LP also includes several live tracks from earlier in 1964, the highlight being a four-minute medley of all five of their UK hit singles from 1962 and 1963, two of which, Love Me Do and Please Please Me they would never play on stage again.