Fleetwood Mac – Live in Seattle 17.01.1970 DOUBLE LP

Fleetwood Mac – Live in Seattle 17.01.1970 DOUBLE LP


Side One

  1. Let Me Love You
  2. Like It This Way
  3. Only You
  4. Madison Blues
  5. Baby Please Set A Date

Side Two
1. Homework

  1. Stranger Blues
    3. The Sun Is Shining
    4. World In Harmony
  2. Great Balls Of Fire

Side Three

  1. Rattlesnake Shake

Side Four
1. Jenny Jenny
2. Teenage Darling
3. I’m Ready

SKU: R&B89 Categories: , ,


By their US tour of early 1970 Fleetwood Mac live were combining their love of the blues with extended versions of their own songs, leavened by a smattering of 50’s rock’n’roll classics. The version of Rattlesnake Shake here breaks through the twenty minute barrier, whilst covers of Let Me Love You, Stranger Blues, Baby Please Set A Date and Great Balls Of Fire never made it on to a studio album. Double vinyl LP recorded for FM radio. Comes with full credits and extensive sleevenotes.

Recorded at the Eagles Auditorium, Seattle on January 17th 1970 and broadcast on KOL-FM.