Side ONE
1. (I’ve Given) All My Love Patti Austin
2. Mr Rainmaker Pat Lundy
3. I’m Just Gonna Be Missing You Rene Bailey
4. Take My Heart And Soul Ortheia Barnes
5. I Can’t Wait Any Longer Big Maybelle
6. Sit Down And Cry Jean Wells
7. Twice As Much For My Baby Little Charles
8. You Got ‘Em Beat Soul Sisters

Side TWO
1. My New Found Joy Jimmy Richards
2. Open Up Your Heart Mamselles
3. People Sure Act Funny Titus Turner
4. Check Yourself Debbie Taylor
5. Young Boy Blues Little Buster
6. Guilty (Of Love In The 1st Degree) Little Jimmie Ballard
7. Girls Can’t Do What The Guys Do Judy White
8. I Can’t Help Loving You Jimmy Breedlove


SKU: HOS18 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,


By 1968, Soul was clearly black music’s dominant force and New York was the place where most Soul records were produced.
We were spoilt for choice in putting this 1968 compilation together. So many high quality songs available – but we have picked some of the best. Most have not been re-released before and are now available here for the first time since the days of their initial pressing. The full range of soul can be heard in these grooves – from Motownesque dancers, through mainstream soul offerings to the deepest of ballads. There is even the hint of the new funk stylings. But all the tracks feature top notch singers at the height of their powers – enjoy the sound of 1968 in the Big Apple!

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 35 × 35 × 0.4 cm